Review | L’Oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Mascara

20130527-190649.jpgI first used the original L’Oreal Telescopic mascara a few years ago and while I thought it was okay, I didn’t like it enough at the time to repurchase. I read a review from FleurDeForce on the newest addition to the Telescopic range and decided to give this version a try.

The Telescopic mascaras are lengthening mascaras. The Shocking Extensions mascara is supposed to provide “liquid extensions in a bottle” and be clump-free, flake-free, and smudge-free.

 

20130527-190702.jpg

It provides good length and also some volume, but I do have to really work with it for a while to build up the length. The lengthening effect is pretty good, but not quite “liquid extensions in a bottle.” To get the best lengthening results, I do a sweeping motion rather than a wiggle motion (you know what I mean). My lashes are on the shorter side, so if you already have longer lashes this mascara may work better for you.

20130521-203005.jpg

The brush is easy to use and a good size and shape for reaching all of your lashes. I haven’t had any problems with flaking or clumping so far (except a bit of flaking at the end of the day) and I’ve been using the mascara for three weeks now.

Initially, I wasn’t really over the moon about Shocking Extensions, but after seeing my lashes in the (poor quality iPhone) photos, I’m actually pretty pleased! If you’re looking for an inexpensive lengthening mascara, I recommend you give this one a try.

Have you tried L’Oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions mascara? What did you think? What is your favorite mascara? Leave a comment and let me know!

2 thoughts on “Review | L’Oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Mascara

    • smudgeblog says:

      Thanks!

      I used Buxom mascara a while ago and I don’t remember it very well now (I only had a sample size) but I’m pretty sure I liked it. Maybe I should give it another try!

Leave a Reply

