Review | Cover Girl Clump Crusher Mascara

 

Cover Girl Clump Crusher

I’ve been meaning to write a review of the Cover Girl Clump Crusher mascara for ages, but I just never got around to it. By this point, I’ve just about run out, so I feel like at least now my review will be made after lots of use. I’m going to break this down into pros and cons.

Pros:

It really doesn’t clump, either on the brush or on the lashes. Once I got towards the end of the tube I did notice a few…not really clumps, but I guess I’ll call them that for lack of a better word. They were no trouble though. No complaints there.

The brush is shaped really well, slightly curved and it fits my eye shape nicely. I found that I was able to get to my lashes easily without making a mess (I do tend to get mascara on my eyelids a bit too often).

Cons:

It flaked. That was really the only negative thing about it for me, but it’s a big one. After just a few hours I would look in the mirror and see little black dots under my eyes and on my cheeks. And that’s really the only reason I decided not to repurchase it. (That and I always like to try new mascaras!)

I had every intention of posting a photo with the mascara on, but unfortunately I just never took one. But it looked nice!

If you’ve tried the Cover Girl Clump Crusher mascara, leave me a comment and tell me what you thought!

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

