Review | Agadir Argan Oil Spray Treatment

The last time I had my hair cut (in May…yes, that long ago) my stylist used the Agadir Argan Oil Spray Treatment after styling and I was really impressed. I guess I  talked quite a bit about wanting this spray, because I ended up receiving it for Christmas!

IMG_0963Here’s a bit of information from the brand’s website:

  • Leave in Agadir Spray Treatment is ideal for applying to longer hair lengths for ease in coverage, enabling protection from heat appliances and a smoother, comb through.
  • Contains 100% pure and certified Argan oil
  • Instantly repairs and adds elasticity to dry, damaged, frizzy hair
  • Instantly penetrates into the hair shaft without weighing hair down
  • Protects hair against heat appliances and chemical damage
  • Hydrates, conditions, smoothes and shines
  • Ideal for use with flat irons, blow dryers and other heat appliances

The first thing to note about the product is that it is heavily scented. The scent is more of a musky perfume than a hair product scent, if that makes sense. If you’re very sensitive to smells this might bother you, but although the scent is strong at first, it quickly dissipates and is almost completely gone after about an hour or so.

I’ve been using the Agadir Argan Oil Spray Treatment for about a month now.  I use it after styling (flat-ironing) my hair, spraying it mostly on the ends. I haven’t used it as a heat protector (I use the Tresemmé heat tamer spray) because I use quite a bit of heat protector all over my hair, and I don’t want to apply that much Argan oil, even thought it is lightweight. I’m not sure I’ve noticed much of a difference in my hair overall, but that isn’t really why I wanted it. My main reason for using the spray is to put moisture back into my hair after applying heat, and to smooth frizz. It does both jobs, though I have to say, its frizz-smoothing abilities definitely depend on the weather. (But I guess that’s just to be expected with my type of hair.) I’ve also used it when styling my hair curly, spraying it on both damp and dry hair and it helped tame some frizz without weighing down my curls. (To be honest, I basically never wear my hair curly so that only happened one time, but my curly hair dilemma is another post entirely.)

The sprayer releases a nice mist so that the product is distributed quite evenly (unlike some sprays which spritz a more concentrated amount and can make an even distribution of product difficult). My hair doesn’t feel oily or have any residue, even directly after the product has been applied. I wash my hair every other day and I haven’t noticed the spray treatment contributing to an increase  in oiliness. In fact, I usually use it again on my second-day hair. It smooths the ends, adds shine, and helps to control frizz, but as I mentioned above, if there’s much humidity in the air, frizz control is minimal.

In my quest for smoother, healthier, less frizzy hair, the Agadir Argan Oil Spray Treatment delivers good results and is a welcome addition to my hair care routine. Mine cost $27.00 at the salon and a quick Google search shows it is available to order from various online retailers. If you’re looking for an Argan oil spray, you should definitely check this one out!

4 thoughts on “Review | Agadir Argan Oil Spray Treatment

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    I’ve been reading some amazing beauty reviews about argan oil. It sounds like a great product.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

